My favourite vintage find

You know when you find a piece of clothing that makes you feel amazing – you put it on and instantly you feel different. Prettier. More feminine. Funkier. Happier.Vintage_Lady_

Last week I was lucky enough to find one of these. I picked up a vintage 50's dress from a sample sale at work (one of the benefits of working in fashion) for $5. I tried it on and it fit me perfectly, giving me the illusion of 50's curves. It is flowy, the skirt part is pleated and it makes me feel like I am a woman. Gotta love that. The material is also gorgeously soft, and durable. It doesnt crease when I sit down and it has a beautiful blue floral pattern. I wish I had a photo right now to show you.

I am looking forward to discovering a whole new lot of vintage goodies when I get to Canada. There just doesnt seem to be much quality stuff in the thrift shops around Australia (something about us being a young nation or something maybe). 

Leave a Reply

