In the garden

OK, as promised this morning I did a little photo shoot (and I had a helper to act as a tripod) in THE vintage dress. I was quite impressed actually with the props. This rainy morning made the little garden look more alive and my fave umbrella helped set the mood.

Here it is, hanging up in my old room (good for weekend visits). You may also notice a piece of artwork from the lovely Emily hiding in the corner.

Now for the shoot!

I’m trying a few of the settings in my picasa photo uploader. Fun!!

Hands up who likes this dress? hahaha. I’m not too good at the whole posing thing.

Ah well, here are the umbrella shots.

I bought this umbrella at a flower show in Ballarat, I just love it!

Here’s a closeup of the shoes! I thrifted these last year I think, they are such good quality but just a little too small for me to wear much. I did some research when I got them and found out they are handmade by an Aussie company that started in around 1910 and shut down in the ’90s. So I dont know exactly how old they are, but love them!

I’m off to get some lunch and do some shopping!

Goodbye!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. josi
    Mar 06, 2010 @ 23:40:43

    Cute dress

    Reply

  2. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 00:02:34

    that last one is adorable!

    xo Alison

    Reply

  3. annie
    Mar 08, 2010 @ 08:27:56

    That dress fits you perfectly! Beautiful shots.

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 08, 2010 @ 08:32:57

      Thanks Annie! Yeah, I was very lucky! I bought it without trying on, and when I got it home and zipped it up it was like it was made just for me!

      Reply

  4. A Life in Season
    Mar 11, 2010 @ 03:13:42

    LOVE that dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

