Walk with me

This morning we went for a drive to get out of the house. Those are some pretty clouds!

We went up to the lake and I walked around to take some photos. There were so many families out feeding the ducks and enjoying the day off!

It’s the first month of Autumn over here, and the weather has started to get a little colder already! There has been a fair amount of much needed rain the last few days. I sat on the little dock and watched the world go by for a little while. I really love nature, but I just dont get out there enough. I’m making it my goal to do more outside.

I love the colors in the moss on the wood! It makes it look really old, I wonder what stories it’d tell if you asked nicely.

We drove back via the beach road. It’s such a lovely area.

Hope your weekend was lots of fun!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 09, 2010 @ 01:16:38

    oooh, that 6th photo is especially gorgeous. lovely set!

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

