wandering down the alleyways

This is what you encounter when you go wandering down alleyways late at night.

Luckily this is the alley that I have to drive down to get to my garage, so I wasn’t too far from home!

It was a cold night, and the streetlights made it look almost eerie.

If I turn around and look the other way I can see a glimpse of the city lights through the apartment buildings.


I have been living in this area for a year and overall it has been great for me.

The area is right near the city, and yet it is also near the botanical gardens so it isn’t too noisy.

There are walking tracks (the popular one is called ‘The tan’) where all the fit people run or walk in their designer training gear.

I’m the first to admit that I have been neglecting myself and my love of nature lately and I have come to the conclusion that uncomfortable vibes in the home are not worth it. Although I can (and have) put up with flatmates I don’t get on with- the unhealthy vibes really do affect me. I have locked myself up in my room for long enough. Peace of mind and freedom and acceptance are wonderful things -gifts that you can give yourself and others.

So here’s to new friends, a new country, a new job and a whole new start. I’m looking forward to doing some major exploring! Vancouver, here I come!!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 01:14:56

    love graininess of that last photo.

    good luck with the roommates and good for you for keeping a good attitude about everything!

    xo Alison

    Reply

  2. Sabine
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 04:22:27

    totally understand hiding in your room from your roommates…been there too!
    love the photos : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

