no more reports on a monday

Hello! I still have a little backlog of posts, but I’m trying to filter them through slowly so I dont overwhelm everyone! hahaha.
Monday was my last day at work!! What a strange feeling! I am usually one of the first few people in there in the morning, and I always love that time of day (almost as much as home time or lunch time -free food!haha). It is just so quiet and full of promise. I guess I’m a morning person -or maybe I have just become one! I’ve been at this office for 2 years in various roles and with the company for over 6 years all up. It has been fun!!
Check out my desk 😉

Yes, I have a wide variety of peoples photos on my wall- I guess I like a wide variety of people! Hahaha. And dont hold that photo of you know who against me 😛 Hehehe. Anyway, I have made some amazing friends working here (some of whom came along to my Farewell dinner the other night) and it has been good for me.

Check out the other side of my desk!

You can see one of my creature creations that I’ll be posting a proper blog about soon! It’s a racoon! Haha.

The head boss lady is into art, so the office has different installations and such (and its own art gallery just for staff)- this light near my desk is one of my faves.

So at 3pm I was called for a little afternoon tea and presented with flowers, cake and a big card with a gift voucher to buy some travel goods (I still need a power adapter and locks). Aww! I was so glad to see some of my lovely friends from other departments come along too! Thanks to Lucy, Amy, Jess & Linda 🙂

I think the three most common phrases with everyone else was how jealous they are, how much fun I am going to have and how I need to find a hot canadian boyfriend. People and their priorities! Hahahaha. Hilarious! Here’s a photo of the card.

It was really surreal saying bye to everyone, I dont think it is really going to hit me until I am at the airport.
Happy travels!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 09:28:27

    thanks for the comment!
    great blog, love the little raccoon!

    Reply

  2. Sabine
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 11:13:27

    awwww….i went through the same thing three months ago (only my common phrases were “Why are you moving there?” & “Do you realize how much snow they get out there?”. lol
    Here’s to new beginnings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

