Photo walk -south yarra

Ok this is the last of the backlog! On Monday night, after work I thought I would do a quick photo walk around the area before I move out, so here are the photos. I went down the street I have called home for a year and over to the botanic gardens. Pretty!!

The gardens have been open for a long time and I always wonder about the stories it would have seen! So many romances and adventures! I love sitting in the gardens and watching people, thinking about their lives and how we are all connected. I watch the trees and the birds and soak up the sunshine. I renew my spirit and a smile creeps upon my face. I LOVE NATURE!!

I had a lovely walk, and this area will always have a special place in my heart. From what I have seen they are the nicest gardens close to Melbourne.

If you have keen eyes you may spot that yes, I am wearing my fave dress again! haha. It was my last day, so I wanted to go a bit special!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 13:02:22

    love the architecture in your neighborhood. great photos!

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

