creature creations

Due to popular demand here is my little post about my creature creations. For a while back there I started creating some new little friends. I was inspired by various things, and wanted to see what I could do. So I bought some felt, stuffing and a sewing kit. Grandma gave me a jar of vintage buttons to use too! And off I went. I was planning on getting along to some markets to sell them but I never got there. I did start an etsy but I was a little lost.

Now I have to admit that I have never seen a real raccoon before, so I am looking forward to that!

I decided to invent a new creature with this one… I guess its a kinda deer/badger hehe.

And owls – so many owls. I have a real soft spot for them, and have made many to give to friends as a gift!

I’m thinking I might get back into it and create in my spare time in Vancouver.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 07:22:13

    these are adorable! i love the shapes and colors. the deer badger is so cute! do you make moose?

    also, i wouldn’t get too excited about raccoons. they are the bane of our existence, at least in urban ohio. they are trash mongers and not nearly as cute as they’re portrayed. that’s just my two cents πŸ™‚

    xo Alison

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 19, 2010 @ 12:00:08

      aw thankyou! hahaha yeah I have heard that raccoons are very sneaky and naughty. I watched some animal capture show where they had to relocate some that had taken up residence in a ladys yard and were getting feisty! But I still think they are cute hehe… or atleast I will until I meet one! πŸ˜› I havent tried any moose yet – maybe I can do a north american animal series!

      Reply

  2. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 00:44:01

    that would be lovely! you should totally do it!

    xo Alison

    Reply

  3. Sabine
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 06:55:28

    they are too cute! you should totally try to sell on etsy again!

    Reply

  4. A Life in Season
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 22:18:10

    I agree — start that Etsy shop right back up! These are fantastic!

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 25, 2010 @ 07:02:02

      Aw really?!! Thanks so much! That’s so lovely.
      I’ll start the ball rolling and I’ll keep everyone updated with info about this.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

