a beautiful day

Man, I love the mornington peninsula so much. It is my home town -and it never fails to amaze me. I went for a lazy walk down the beach and along to the marina to take some photos.

This is the local beach that we usually swim at. It’s so busy in summer!! It’s one of those annoying things for the locals, when its warm enough to swim everyone comes down for the holidays but you put up with it because – well look at the ocean!!


There are even quite a few beachboxes around, so that’s pretty cool too.

The Marina is only fairly new, I reckon it was built about 5 years ago maybe? Anyway it has been interesting seeing it from the beginning to what it is today. I am hoping they put in a restaurant around there because it would be so pretty.

Most of the properties are huge and they feature a private dock, so as you can imagine they sold for a lot of money. Nice to look though! Haha.

It has been so nice to spend the last week back home with mum.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jodi Anderson
    Mar 21, 2010 @ 23:33:32

    Hi. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello. This blog adventure sounds like fun and I’m along for the ride! I can’t imagine living in Australia, but since I’m in the northern US, I have been to Canada and I really, REALLY like cold climates.

    The marina is pretty and some of the homes — I love their sleek, modern design. 🙂

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 22, 2010 @ 08:08:03

      Thanks Jodi! Yeah, everything in the marina looks very modern and new! But I think that sometimes you cant go past the personality of an older home. I’m looking forward to seeing some unique older architecture in Canada!

      Reply

  2. Jess
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 18:59:27

    Wow how picturesque is this place? So beautiful and lucky you for being there 🙂

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 23, 2010 @ 07:52:18

      Thanks jess! yeah, it is a beautiful part of the world indeed! I’m sure I’ll appreciate it even more as I go on my adventures but I’m also looking forward to seeing new and exciting parts of the world too!

      Reply

  3. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 23, 2010 @ 00:32:39

    the sky looks amazing. thanks for sharing alesha!

    xo Alison

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 23, 2010 @ 07:53:43

      They say that no sky in the world compares to the expanse and beauty of an Australian sky – I dont know if thats exactly true but I’m sure I’ll find out!! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

