wear this, where this?

Dun nun nuuuuun.
Time for another self outfit post. Naturally I am kidding myself in thinking these posts are all that informative and interesting but hey, I amuse myself hehe. Forgive my photo taking skills, still working on getting that tripod!

I find that taking photos outside makes everything look much more fun!

I cant believe how long my hair has gotten! I have been growing it for a while and am loving the length! I also put a little red tint in it (which as usual didnt come out anywhere near as red as the box!) haha.

I love how sepia or black and white just add something unusual to photos.

cardigan – target
dress – vintage
jeans – sportsgirl

I’m loving this interesting vintage dress. It has so many colors that it matches with everything! I wasnt going to take it away with me but after wearing it today I feel like I might be changing my mind! haha. Although mum says it reminds her of an apron but sometimes she doesnt get my sense of style! hahaha. I actually donated about 2 garbage bags full of clothes to the salvation army and op shops that I just havent worn and got from work over the years. Gotta love a good cause, and I am a big believer in karma!
Hope you have a lovely day!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fallon
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 23:30:50

    I Love your hair, it’s a perfect auburnish red πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 25, 2010 @ 06:57:33

      Thanks Fallon! You should have seen the color on the box! hahaha. It was bright red violet! I do like the way it turned out though too, I think its getting more red each time I wash it πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. Cristina
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 07:40:10

    I used to wear my hair red until I decided to leave it natural again πŸ™‚

    Thanks for your comment, anyway!
    I’ve been looking some posts of your blog and I like it too.
    I’m totally agree with the Frou Frou song! Since 1st time I listened to it, every time I do it’s the same. I love it.

    I’ll still coming around here

    xxx

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 25, 2010 @ 08:25:43

      Thanks so much Cristina!! Yeah, I dont think I’ll ever get sick of ‘let go’ by Frou Frou. Garden State is such a good movie!! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  3. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 25, 2010 @ 10:47:32

    i swear i have that sweater. beautiful dress!

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

