yep, thats my tree.

Wow, what a day! As time passes by and my countdown gets shorter and shorter more connections are happening! Last night my two lovely friends Linda & Stephen drove down from Brunswick to have dinner with me. It took them two hours in traffic, and I am so glad they could make it! I feel blessed that people want to fit in one last meet (after the official one I already had) before I head overseas. It means a lot!

And today meant a lot too! My favourite Aunty and Uncle (Gail and John) had a luncheon for me – Uncle John told me I could invite whoever I wanted. I thought it’d be nice to just have a small family gathering in the spirit of our regular meets. My family is only quite small anyway, so it was perfect! We had delicious food, lots of laughter and good conversation, great company and amazing dessert! I bought two small cakes from Houghtons fine foods – INCREDIBLE!! They were just perfect and you know how I love my desserts! Hehe. I wish I had taken a photo to show you all. I got the chocolate ganache tart and a blueberry & raspberry ricotta tart. To die for!

Just a short one to say thanks to all who came along – I am lucky to have such wonderful people in my life (and even luckier to call them family!). With all the well wishes I have received I know everything is going to be amazing!!!
6 sleeps to go!

I still havent finished packing yet – I have too many clothes that I just LOVE and am finding it hard to part with! But I know that I have to fit it all in and leave room for anything I buy on the way! Haha. Thats what I’ll be doing tomorrow I think! Why is it so hard to decide?!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rachel!
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 18:01:20

    ohhh, how nice to have such lovely people in your life! šŸ™‚ have fun! where are you going? šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. wayne
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 20:10:38

    First rule of packing. Take the bare essentials and buy new stuff as you need it. Always come back with more than you take.
    safe trip
    w x

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 28, 2010 @ 07:00:09

      Oh Wayne! I know you are right but I love my clothes! Haha. And it’s hard to pack for four seasons! I’ll do another cull this afternoon šŸ™‚
      Thanks x

      Reply

  3. Kristy
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 14:02:51

    Oh sounds like you had a lovely time with your family on Saturday! That is so nice. So important to have quality time with those special to you before you go away. where did you, Linda and Stephen end up going for dinner?? Goodluck with all the packing honey! ;-p

    Kristy xoxoxoxo

    Reply

  4. and flowers pick themselves
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 03:16:46

    good luck with the packing! i lived in california for a few months last autumn, and packing just for that time was really tough. it’s kind of fun though too to see how many lovely things you have šŸ™‚

    xo Alison

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Mar 29, 2010 @ 06:30:03

      Oh that would have been interesting! Yeah I guess it is fun to see them all together, but not so fun when you have to put them back! Haha.
      Thankyou!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

