come sit by me

Whenever I see a seat like this in a park it just makes me smile. I like to sit myself down and watch the world go by. You never know who or what is going to walk past you. Sometimes you’ll see a bird, sometimes a young couple out enjoying the sunshine. Nature and life can be beautiful – but now and then you have to look a little bit harder to see it.

This will be my last blog post from Australia! It’s been a long time coming and I am finally on my way. My flight leaves in 22 hours, so today will be spent running around with last minute things (and soaking up the last day with my mum). I’m hoping to blog from Japan (internet connections willing) very soon!! As I’ll be travelling around the country for the next week I might not be able to reply as much as usual, but I will definitely get back to you when I can. I’m taking my laptop away with me so you can expect to be kept up to date with all the usual things along the way.

Thanks so much for your company!
Now, grab a seat and hold on tight! The adventure has only just begun…

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cameron
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 07:44:59

    Hey ally, great to hear that your on your way finally. Hope you have a blast and enjoy every moment. Can’t wait to read about your travels as well as the photos you take along the way

    Reply

  2. maya
    Apr 03, 2010 @ 11:25:17

    Japan is one of the countries I hope to visit very soon! I am so glad you’re doing well on your travels to Vancouver, and I am excited to meet you!

    Keep me posted, and I’ll keep checking your blog.

    Safe travels.

    -maya

    Reply

Leave a Reply

