Take me to the shops!

OK so this morning I looked outside at the rainy weather and I decided that I wanted to go somewhere inside. It’s not really a day to go exploring outside. So I got on the bus and headed off to Metrotown Shopping Centre in Burnaby. Yep Burnaby – otherwise known as Michael Buble’s town 😉 heh. I wanted to buy a winter coat and I thought that maybe there might be some on sale somewhere. I stopped at these iconic stores.

Zara was cheaper than I thought! Very nice. And I also liked Aldo accessories!! So I looked and I browsed and I touched and I only tried on one thing and bought NOTHING! There was just nothing there that ticked every box for me. I walked around and around and went in almost every shop.
I got sushi for lunch though – YUM!

The food court was huge and there were so many options. I also saw my first frozen yoghurt bar – I’m gonna have to try that soon too. Pizza and Tacos and Asian and Fast Food seemed to be the big ticket holders here. You should see how big the large coffee is! Insane. Their small is like our medium in Australia.

And I looked in several cell stores as I need to buy a basic one for over here. I’ll do some research before I buy. So much to look into!!

I called my homestay and it looks all set for moving in on Friday!
Exciting!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessie
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 19:22:25

    OMG! Eat frozen yoghurt for me please!!! If there is a way to send it to me please do i still crave it sooo much – Our ones here just arn’t the same!!
    xxx

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Apr 07, 2010 @ 19:39:24

      jessie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hello! 🙂 Hehe will do! It was like this self serve bar thingy with the frozen yoghurt like the icecream machines they used to have at sizzlers! hehehe. Very cool!
      xxx

      Reply

  2. maya
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 23:16:04

    hey you,

    it sounds like you’re having a super awesome time so far.

    Drop me an email when you want to hang out, or if you need info on how to get to the best thrift shops. I’m going to go shopping at Mintage soon (it’s literally across the road from our place) but it’s so awesome, and they have some great dresses on sale right now. Let me know if you’d like to accompany.

    Reply

  3. Sabine
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 07:11:11

    ooooooh!!!
    I looooved going to metrotown on rainy days!!!
    over 400 stores…i always loved zara and chapters : )
    the u grill in the food grill was always my husband’s favourite, I was partial to the greek food place.
    so happy that you are loving it! : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

