Stanley Park and last nights view.

Yesterday I rocked this outfit.

I got comments about my tights, they were such a bargain at the sample sale for Sportsgirl where I used to work in Australia.

Last night on my way home I walked out of the shops and was greeted by this view. It’s one of those things that makes you stop and think “yeah, this is right for me.”

It was so unexpected too, but after walking into the crisp night air the lights were magical! They were in the cherry blossom trees and also the other trees had icicle lights that shot blue up and down them.

This morning we went to Stanley Park to make the most of the warm weather.

Unfortunately the windy sea air was freezing, so we didnt stay as long as we’d planned.

They’re really all about warning people about the raccoons eh? Rabies? Come on now. I dont want to pet one, just seeing one would be nice.

We got to see another side of the bridge, an the view was pretty awesome.

Then I took a moment to look up at the trees and take a photo of the tops of them. They were swaying about like boats in the harbour on a windy day. They seemed so content.

Next stop was the park, and I had a bit of a play on the swings. I didnt go too high, but just sitting there swaying reminded me of the walks I used to do in summer with Cat near work and the kiddy swings we found.

I have been here in Vancouver for two weeks now (my goodness it feels like so much longer), and I feel like I’m only just stating to scratch the surface to find out whats underneath it all. I’m finding this journey a lot easier than I thought – which I think is due in a big part to the awesome homestay family I’m living with. They have been nothing but lovely, accomodating and supportive. They understand that sometimes I need to hide in my room and crawl back in my shell or go on adventures alone, but other times I love to have some company and explore with friendly faces. I’m a strange one, but thats half the fun!

Tomorrow should be an interesting day – I’m supposed to be meeting up with an old internet friend whom I first met on Napster about 9 years ago. Yeah, we go way back. Infact he is actually my oldest friend – in that he has known me for the longest. He’s actually younger than me. The last few years it’s been one of those friendships where every few months you send a “hi, how are you? Just checking you’re still alive” kind of email. In reality- though I feel like I know him well (as it’s been so long) theres a huge amount of stuff that I dont know. And he probably feels the same way. Should be fun! Hahaha.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy
    Apr 16, 2010 @ 20:25:05

    Strange ones are the most interesting kinds of people in this world I find. Well what can I say, Canada looks amazing, so beautiful. And you look radiant in your photos which suggests that this journey is very much agreeing with you 🙂
    Am so glad your family over there are lovely and supportive, yet know when you need your own time and respect that. that has gotta help a lot. Miss you, sending you lots of love from your other home in Melbourne.

    Kristy xoxox

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Apr 16, 2010 @ 20:32:10

      Strange ones are definitely the most intriguing and interesting, just like yourself Kristy! hahaha 😉 Thankyou!
      I miss you too!! Thanks for the love, sending some back your way!
      xxxxxx

      Reply

  2. Cristina
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 07:44:34

    I like the 1st outfit.

    Hope you have fun!!

    xxx

    Reply

  3. thecuriousbaker
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 17:11:14

    You made it!…So far so good by the looks of it, I have some ‘interesting’ fashion tights as well, I have a love-hate relationship with them, they make my legs look like they’ve been burnt! Isn’t lovely when people give you strange looks on the street! lol!

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Apr 17, 2010 @ 22:10:37

      Yeah definitely so far so good! hahahaha and yeah, I love weird looks! Interesting tights are cool, as long as you like them thats what matters 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

