A rainy afternoon, hold the photos.

This morning was really rainy and cold, so I wondered what the day would hold for me. As I mentioned in my last blog, today meant a meeting for the first time with my old friend whom I have known online for 9 years. 9 years! That’s a really long time. A third of my lifetime actually! I didnt want to drag my camera out and freak him out with a load of blog shots, so unfortunately I have no photographic evidence but it happened!

I finally got to go to the Museum of Anthropology -which was really great! So many cultures and nations and artifacts, so many stories and lessons.

Then we did the typical Vancouver thing of watching the Canucks hockey game at Boston Pizza with a few of his friends. He teased me about my accent and so I teased him about his. I had a lot of fun and everyone was great. Many adventures were tossed about for the future, so we shall see!! I’m excited though! It’s funny when you have known someone for such a long time and then you meet them properly for the first time you arent sure what they’re gonna be like. I have to say though that he was… well just as great as I thought he’d be. Oh and I saw another squirrel, this time it was black! hahaha.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and flowers pick themselves
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 08:51:38

    glad you’re having such a lovely time. boston pizza is a must whenever i’m in canada.

    enjoy your day!

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

