And they call me a wanderer

I went on a thrifting mission yesterday! Very exciting! I actually came away with about 6 things too, so I’ll do a seperate post on them in the next few days. I also bought some hiking boots which I will cover in that also.

I started the adventure down at Lonsdale Quay, where they have a huge market that I found myself avoiding again.

Then I headed for the thrift stores I had seen when I went by on the bus the other day. They were on the main strip in Lonsdale Ave and very busy so although I tried a few things on I felt like the best stuff had gone. I asked the shop assistant if she knew of any other stores around the area and she gave me a tip about one several blocks away. I decided to go and see!!
On the way I passed several beautiful things.

After some more wandering I found a beautiful spot with wildflowers and falling blossoms and did a little impromptu photo shoot there. I cant imagine what all the people walking past thought I was doing in the garden but I didnt care. I was lost in my own adventure world! Haha. It was fun!




Dress – sussan
Tights – myer
Scarf – sportsgirl
Boots – easy steps


Then in the afternoon I got to sit and contemplate by the water and watched some harbour seals from far away. I love my relaxation and contemplation nature time, it is so important. And I got to go to my first Iyengar Yoga class in North Van. Boy did it feel good to get back into it! Iyengar is intricate and detailed and sometimes brutal but I find it’s worth it. It’s all in the detail! Gee it was a warm night last night for vancouver, I only had two layers on! Hahaha. I think it got to 20 degrees celcius yesterday.
Bring. It. On. is all I can say!
There are a billion more photos on my flickr as usual too, so check it out if you’re interested.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. smurfender
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 08:33:01

    that first shot of you is uber gorgeous!!

    Reply

  2. and flowers pick themselves
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 19:12:07

    i love that last photo of you. great angle + light.

    enjoy your day!

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

