Take a walk on the wild side.

If you walk out the back door where I’m staying in North Vancouver, and wander down a little bit you come across a trail that looks exactly like this.

It is narrow and green, and lush and you almost cant see where it is leading you. That is half the fun!! If you follow it trustingly very soon you will come out to a much wider path and you will notice a field to your left.

I have been told that a bear was sighted around here, and also some deer. The only thing I have seen is a squirrel! Look, can you see it?!!

He wouldnt come down to say hi but I felt glad that I atleast finally got a photo! hahaha.

It was good to give my hiking shoes another little trial, and I look forward to really breaking them in soon!

I had to take a photo of this tree, you see how it looks like it was sprayed with green spray paint? That’s moss! Incredible. Gotta love nature eh?!! There’s really nothing like the smell of clean, fresh air and the spirit of adventure.

I have a few big trips on the horizon and I need to work out which one to do first! I really want to explore Vancouver Island – not just Victoria but around to Tofino and some of the other interesting towns. I am also keen to take a train down to Seattle and Oregon and explore all around there. Then there’s Banff and a trip to Montreal and Toronto. Wow, so many plans!!! I need to work out a schedule here hehe.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 10:42:40

    Wow.. it’s everything SO green! Beautiful.

    Can’t wait to see your next adventures 😀

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Annie
    May 01, 2010 @ 12:01:50

    Oh so lovely – especially that first image! And love that you snapped a squirrel – they are the cutest things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

