coming up… the entertainment calendar

So what’s on the entertainment schedule coming up?

I am so happy to say I will be seeing Imogen Heap perform next month in Vancouver. I am in love with this clip and song! It’s called Hide and Seek. She is certainly a talent.

And now I can also say that I will be seeing The Swell Season in Van in August too. The movie ‘Once’ has been one of my faves (thanks mum!) so I look forward to finally seeing them live! I chose this song to show you because I can admit to singing along in the car to the lyrics many times over directed at my ex. Hahaha.

Next week I get to see one of my fave comedians – Danny Bhoy!! I’ve seen him several times in Australia, so it’ll be fun to see him in Vancouver! And I get to take my old friend Dan and his girlfriend along for the ride. Here is a clip from an Aussie tv show Danny Bhoy was on.

And lastly I managed to score some free tickets to the Van taping of ‘The Hour’ (which is a canadian show) – cant wait to go along and check it out!! It seems to be a popular show here, and I have watched a few little things to see and I think it looks good.

EXCITED for all of my plans!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. and flowers pick themselves
    May 07, 2010 @ 19:34:27

    i’m seeing the swell season a week from this coming tuesday. i may burst with excitement before then. i scored amazing seats, so i’m charging up both my canon batteries. squeal!!!!!

    πŸ™‚

    xo Alison

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Arts and Entertainment Calendar, updated May 7 :The Longtail Music Catalog
  3. Trackback: Tweets that mention coming up… the entertainment calendar Β« Al's Adventure -- Topsy.com
  4. Cristina
    May 08, 2010 @ 04:23:56

    I knew the first song ’cause it was on a few tv series I’ve seen. I like it. I’ve listened some other song by her, she has a great voice and a only way of sing.

    I hope you’ll have a great time doing all this!!

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  5. Diana
    May 08, 2010 @ 05:29:19

    What a great post! I Iove the first song:)
    Thank you so much for your comment:) So sweet of you!
    What a great blog! I can’t get enough of it!
    I will be back for more πŸ™‚
    Have a great weekend πŸ™‚
    Kisses

    Reply

  6. jane
    May 10, 2010 @ 07:53:37

    What a great lineup you have – I love Imogen Heap too, and have been meaning to see Once for ages, thanks for the reminder! You’re so lucky to be in Canada – I see you’re doing a working holiday, I did that for a year myself a couple of years ago and had the best time! I love reading about your canadian adventures.

    Reply

    • Alesha
      May 10, 2010 @ 09:40:22

      thanks for visiting, Jane!
      I am very lucky! Where did you go for your working holiday adventure?

      Reply

      • jane
        May 10, 2010 @ 23:52:06

        i spent the first half in Toronto and the second half in Fernie BC – with side trips to various places along the way… i got to spend some time in Vancouver and Vancouver Island which were just amazing, so it’s great to hear about all the things you’re getting up to in Vancouver! That whole time in Canada was such a defining experience for me , although I was always a bit miffed that I never did see a bear the whole time I was there!!

      • Alesha
        May 11, 2010 @ 00:07:10

        Ohhh that sounds lovely! I hope to get to Toronto too!
        Hahaha I am definitely going to go on a bear watching tour if I dont see one by the end of summer!
        Thats something I have to mark off the list πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

