Finding some magic in the woods

I went for a hike through some hidden paths and into the woods. I didnt know where the path was leading me, and I felt like I was an explorer out on a lifechanging adventure. I walked past trees and shrubs and around corners until I came across something that stopped me in my tracks.

I found my new fave place, a place so magical that I didnt see anyone around. I felt so invincible and happy that words cant describe it. My imagination kicked in and I picked up some sticks that were on the ground and started to pretend they were swords. If only I had someone to challenge!

The trees whispered to me, and I lingered here, drawing breath as deeply as I could and taking it all in.

I tried to hone my senses to any forest creature that might be around and soon after I spotted a squirrel.

I had the feeling that everything in my life is as it should be. I am in the right place. I am doing the right thing. I am listening to my gut and making the right decisions. I felt amazing!


I wanted to write poetry, I wanted to write a story – the creative juices were just flowing incredibly! And maybe that adventure started the wheels turning and is part of the reason why I took up the 365 day flickr challenge.



All I know is that this place has gotten under my skin and into my heart. I am already longing to go back there. I wonder if it will be just as magical when I return?

Oh and I really need to make life easier for myself and buy a tripod for my camera! haha.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    May 10, 2010 @ 12:40:01

    The place looks beautiful! I’d love to find some similar place around here, but the most of the time I’m in the city.. quite difficult then.

    I’m glad that you feel this way about doing the correct thing and everything. Sometimes you have to do something you never did to feel these way. I’d love to feel like this right now in every level of my life!! πŸ™‚

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    May 11, 2010 @ 07:47:50

    so pretty! i wish I was on my face to play outside instead of off to the office

    Reply

  3. jane
    May 11, 2010 @ 09:29:20

    Lovely photos – it’s the best feeling when you just find a really great place, it’s funny how it can really make you feel so much more positive about everything in your life, and really stay with you when you leave. So much green in these photos – beautiful. I see why you loved it there.

    Reply

    • Alesha
      May 11, 2010 @ 09:50:47

      Thanks Jane! It’s even more special because it’s not far from where I’m staying and also, although it looks like it is way out in the middle of the woods it’s actually about 20 steps from a road!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

