Thrifty buys at bargain prices

The other day I went to my fave thrift shop to see if they had any new vintage items that I might like. Once again I found myself trying several things on and walking away with a couple of purchases! It’s such a good little shop for finding bargains!! I like the idea of thrift stores, and although often you have to go through a lot of bad stuff when you find the little diamonds of good things it makes it worthwhile! Vintage is fun.

I dont normally find much I like in the handbag department, but this time this one shouted out to me. It screamed ‘I need a home, I have a story.’

I know it’s vintage but I’m not too sure how old it is. It’s the cutest thing though, and I cant wait to use it.

Next I spotted this cute scarf.

It’s such a folk thing, but I love it! I like thinking about the people who use to own the items, and wondering what their life was like.

Now onto the dresses! Once again they probably dont have much hanger appeal, but I will outfit them soon and see what I can do with them.

I already took the huge white bow off the front of this one, not sure if it needs anything else. I’ll try it on again and figure it out.

What interesting things have you bought lately?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    May 12, 2010 @ 13:49:37

    I’m not a vintage girl, but it looks like you had fun getting this 🙂

    I bought the last thing like 3 months ago! A t-shirt I think I wear in some photo I posted in my blog.. one between green and ecru.. I don’t know how color say.
    I guess I have to go to look something soon!

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Tweets that mention Thrifty buys at bargain prices « Al's Adventure -- Topsy.com
  3. Jennifer Fabulous
    May 12, 2010 @ 19:18:10

    These vintage finds are FABULOUS!! Vintage shopping is my favorite. There are always treasures to be found. 🙂 I especially love that bag and the scarf. So classy!

    Reply

    • Alesha
      May 12, 2010 @ 19:29:51

      Hi Jennifer! Thanks, glad you liked them! I was quite happy with myself hehehe.
      I only wish there were more undiscovered thrift stores around!

      Reply

  4. and flowers pick themselves
    May 13, 2010 @ 07:59:23

    i’ve been in a purses + poetry phase recently. my best finds for the latter were from a used bookstore down the street from my house. the complete ernest hemingway short stories for a five bucks was pretty awesome.

    love the buttons on that dress!

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

