Live taping of ‘the hour’ in Van

Ok so it was POURING down in Vancouver on Wednesday night, but we had free tickets to a live taping of ‘The Hour’ at CBC studios and we werent going to miss out. I invited Sophie from work and she brought along her Boyf Kevin and friend Nilo. Luckily Soph and I brought umbrellas because to make sure we got seats (they overbooked) we waited for an hour in the freezing wind and rain. Not fun, Vancouver.

This is the man we were there to see (I hadnt seen the show before, managed to randomly get free tickets on the website when I stumbled across it).

Eventually they let us in to the building, but we had to wait another hour before we got into the studios! They gave us free rice chips and a drink bottle, which was nice. But we were cold and wet and wanted more freebies! Haha. As we were waiting I noticed an Aussie girl behind me talking about how she woke up after going out drinking and there was vomit all over the floor and all over her glasses and face and she never realised how drunk she was. I just hope thats not how the world views us. I am far from that stereotypical Australian.

Anyway, we finally got a seat but we werent allowed to take any photos. I got a few sneaky non flash ones that are a bit fuzzy but I’ll post em anyway.

So the guests were some Minister for Environment dude, The Sedin Brothers from The Canucks and Billy the Kid was the performer. So it was a bit meh, no real celebrities for me. I had fun though but it went until after 9pm and we started lining up around 4:30pm so it was quite a night!!

I’m hoping I get to a real taping in L.A – I’d love to see the Ellen show or something like that. Who Knows?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    May 21, 2010 @ 09:37:59

    Will you go to L.A? I’d love to go there someday!! It’s one of those places I want to visit 😀

    Even they weren’t superstars it has to be fun being in a show 🙂

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

    • Alesha
      May 21, 2010 @ 10:06:50

      Depending on how my finances hold up I think I might get there!!
      And yeah, you’re right! It was still a fun experience you dont get to do very often!!
      Thanks xx

      Reply

  2. Melanie
    May 21, 2010 @ 12:07:50

    Looks like so much fun! I’d really love to travel to Vancouver.

    Melanie@Unravelled Threads

    Reply

  3. and flowers pick themselves
    May 21, 2010 @ 17:30:17

    how cool! i love the sedins.

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

