Snippet from Vancouver Island

It’s pretty here.

These are the Victoria Parliament Buildings. The first second I saw them as I walked around the corner I literally gasped. I felt like I could be somewhere in England. And then I just realised why they resonated with me so much, the dome reminds me a little of Flinders St station back home.

Apparently they are having a street parade tomorrow for Victoria Day – with floats and marching bands and everything. One of the marching bands was rehearsing on the steps tonight.

OMG!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gail
    May 23, 2010 @ 23:03:03

    OMG It does look like Flinders Street Station.

    Reply

  2. Cristina
    May 24, 2010 @ 00:10:23

    Have a lots of fun there!! Even without a hairdryer 😉

    It looks beautiful.

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  3. and flowers pick themselves
    May 25, 2010 @ 05:42:40

    wow that is so beautiful! thanks for sharing 🙂

    xo Alison

    Reply

Leave a Reply

