Mighty are the fallen

This was taken on one of my photo exploration walks around my street and complexes.

I have felt myself drawing away from my blog lately and find myself drawn more to flickr and photography. I’m really into this 365 day challenge now. I love taking photos and then coming home to look at them and edit them and post them on flickr. It’s a great community of inspiring and supportive and creative people. So if you dont hear from me much just head over there and say hi.

Oh and I watched ‘into the wild’ for the first time last night and it hit home a lot of things for me.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 18:31:39

    Hi sweetness,

    That is a beautiful shot you took! Looks liek a fairy glenn or something magical. Photography is awesome isn’t it! I am saving to get a really good camera to take cool shots on. I think that is great that you are being pulled towards photography. What’s this photography community thing you have joined?? Sounds like fun. Anyway chicka hope all is great!!

    Kristy xoxoxoxo

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Jun 03, 2010 @ 19:02:52

      Hi Kristy my love!! you should start a flickr page for yourself too! http://www.flickr.com
      Into the wild was an amazing movie, it really resonated with me about a few things. The scenery is one. I definitely want to go hiking or trekking soon.
      It was so sad that when he came to the final realisation that ‘happiness is only real when shared’ he didnt get to go home.
      LOVE xxxxx

      Reply

  2. Kristy
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 18:34:22

    Had to write again as I just read that you watched ‘into the wild’! i saw this myself just a week or so ago. Pretty amazing film hey, and based on a true story. Must have been special for you watching it in a place abound with wilderness like Canada, that is where he travelled isn’t it, well not far from there in a Alaska. The messages resonated with me too! Sometimes I would love to escape ‘into the wild’! 🙂

    Big Love Kristy xoxox

    Reply

  3. Cristina
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 21:49:23

    I’ve didn’t see that movie yet, but I’m looking forward to.

    I just added you on flickr 🙂

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

