Steveston Harbour Fun Times

So on Saturday Ed and I caught up and went to Steveston Harbour in Richmond, BC. It turned out to be a beautiful day and we made the most of it!! After a week of rain in Vancouver it was really nice to feel the sun on my face again. It was like seeing a long lost friend again.

We were both really hungry, so we went for lunch to the harbourside restaurant. This was our view!

I got the traditional club sandwich and Ed got the clam shrimp soup/sandwich thingy.

It was good, but I’ve had better chips!
Afterwards we went to get icecream.
*photo from Ed

And then we went for a walk around the harbour and park area.

It was a day for kites! And they even had kite buggies around.

Some interesting characters about! Bikie kite flyers hehe πŸ˜‰

Then we climbed on the artwork
*photo from Ed

And found a park where I told Ed he had to go down the slide hahaha.

So he goes in and then he takes AAAAAAAAAAAAAGES to come out!

And then he says “there was some dirt in there, I didnt want to get dirty so I slowed down so I wouldnt go on it.” BAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHHA

My turn came and I flew down there so quick, a bit of dirt doesnt worry me!

It was a fun day but we were both so exhausted by the end of it – heat stroke? Not sure. I slept well that night anyway πŸ™‚

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 03:39:00

    It looks like a funny day! πŸ˜€

    I wish I have ocean here.

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Linda Bishara
    Jun 07, 2010 @ 20:06:00

    Hi Alesha

    looks like it was great fun! i love the fact that you still have some sun shine to enjoy some fabulous ice cream.

    lots of love
    xx
    Linny

    Reply

  3. Edwin
    Jun 11, 2010 @ 13:28:20

    Maybe, we’ll try some waterslides next time. It’s just that some kids pee in the water. 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

