change clothes and go

Hello there!! Ok this is a long overdue long ago promised post about some clothes stuff.
I had promised a photo of the vintage dress I bought in Victoria, so here goes.

It’s so pretty and when I wear it I feel like such a lady πŸ™‚

Also, remember this dress I thrifted a while back?

Well here is the end result of my sewing!!

I guess maybe you cant see it all that good in the photo but I cut the collar and then bunched up the bottom and hemmed it strangely.

Sorry for the lack of posts lately, I have been working a lot and lost a bit of motivation to post here to be honest. Anyway, hope you are all well.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 09:29:54

    Even I don’t dress vintage myself, I like the dresses. The result seems good!!

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. and flowers pick themselves
    Jun 13, 2010 @ 11:42:53

    i ❀ your shoes! have a lovely day, my dear!

    xo Alison

    Reply

  3. Delightfully Tacky
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 11:17:29

    re: shooting off ammo-
    Just for kicks. No bears (or polar bears, they are way more north than where we were) to scare off. Just target practice.

    Reply

  4. jane
    Jun 14, 2010 @ 15:39:43

    great great dresses, i love them! The sewing is especially impressive.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

