Hello Seattle!

Well here I am in Seattle, U.S.A. I must admit that being in another new country is a lot more thrilling than I thought it would be. The bus trip took about 5 hours (with a stop in the middle at the US border). They let me in! YAY! hahaha. So then when I got to the Seattle station I decided to just get a taxi to my hotel and save the 20 min walk through unknown streets. I was going to do the walk but after passing some strange people on the bus I decided against it. So I arrived and they upgraded me to a queen suite. YAY! My room has a window that opens and its on the 15th floor. I couldnt believe the window actually opens! I put my head out and got some good shots but I thought they didnt let windows open when they are so high?

After recovering with some room service (before which the door man totally hit on me) I took to the streets to walk around in AMERICA! haha. Dont mind me. Anyway, yes, I passed a few people who wolf whistled at me (generally old men) and remembered that thats why I usually wear my ipod when I’m walking, so I put it in my ears and that was so much better. So I went down to what I thought was the waterfront, but there is a HUGE highway infront of it and I had no idea how to get there. I just walked along and then went back to the streets where I came across a dude jamming on the electric guirar and then a crew of B BOYS doing some breakdancing!! AWESOME!!

Looking forward to some major exploring tomorrow.
Photos on flickr soon.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 08:41:55

    Hope you have an amazing time there!!
    For the pictures it seems you’re having it 😀

    Love!
    xxx

    Reply

  2. Linda Bishara
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 20:27:31

    Hey Gorgeous! sounds so exciting – cant wait for picks!! have lots of fun and be careful!
    So how long will you be in Seattle for? kepp me posted as u go along.

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Jun 22, 2010 @ 20:53:07

      hello my lovely linda!! Thanks, will do!! I am only here for 4 days, so apart from tonight I have one more full day & night (tomorrow) and then i leave the morning after.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

