some little snippets from the week

We found some giant sparrows in the city.


Ed ate a free sample at Whiterock beach on his birthday.


We walked along (and under) whiterock pier

We ate at milestones in West Van.

We went to a pow wow.

This was such an amazing experience for me. I got to dance with first nations dressed up in all their traditional regalia. I took it all in and I loved every minute of it.

Many more photos from my adventures on my flickr page, as usual.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 05:31:40

    The huge bird is amazing! 😀

    I saw one of those dances on Saturday, in San Fermin!

    xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

