Plans and news and stuff.

Hello!! Just thought I’d shoot off a quick post to update on my news.
It’s been very quiet on the Australian friends front. Hope everyone is ok.
I just booked a trip to Portland, Oregon for 4 days from the 16th August.
I am going to see the swell season play in stanley park on I think its 23rd August.
And then I’ll be arriving home in Australia on 28th August. I cant believe I only have 4 weeks left in Vancouver, it has been so amazing and such a wonderful trip.
I have learnt and grown and just.. wow. This is something everyone should do.
Next year I’m planning another trip – this time to Europe!!!
Thats about it, folks.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cristina
    Jul 29, 2010 @ 04:42:37

    You’re writing everything on flickr and you’re lost from here ๐Ÿ™‚

    It has to be a little weird know that you’ll have to go back home..
    Have tons of fun there!!!

    xxx

    Reply

  2. Sabine
    Aug 04, 2010 @ 11:56:10

    hey you!

    just getting caught up on all your posts : )
    you’re returning to australia this month? wow!!! that went soooo fast! for some reason i thought you were staying for a year? are you planning on going back to the same workplace? you must be super excited about going back home : )

    Reply

    • Alesha
      Aug 06, 2010 @ 21:05:51

      I wasnt sure how long I’d be staying for. 6 months has felt like a year!!!
      Nope, I’ll be starting something new. very exciting!!

      Reply

  3. Katie
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 16:45:55

    Hey Alesha!

    Was just reading a whole lot of your posts. Sounds like you are having an awesome time!

    I didn’t realise you were coming home so soon. It has gone so fast!

    Enjoy Portland too. I have heard such good things about it.

    Looking forward to seeing you and hearing all your stories when you get back ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

